2018-2020 Leadership Team

Delta Executive Committee

Our Purpose

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. is a private, non-profit organization whose purpose is to provide assistance and support through established programs in local communities throughout the world.


Our Reach

A sisterhood of more than 250,000 predominately Black college educated women, the Sorority currently has over 900 chapters located in the United States, England, Japan (Tokyo and Okinawa), Germany, the Virgin Islands, Bermuda, the Bahamas and the Republic of Korea.

national website

Our Programs

The major programs of the sorority are based upon the organization's Five Point Thrust of: Economic Development, Educational Development, International Awareness and Involvement, Physical and Mental Health, and Political Awareness and Involvement.

learn more

Executive Committee

Mia Gutridge
Mia Gutridge


Nikki Smith-Banks
Nikki Smith-Banks

Vice President

Deborah Clanton
Deborah Clanton

2nd Vice President

Derether Greer
Derether Greer

Corresponding Secretary

Mia Gutridge
Mia Gutridge

Recording Secretary

Rochelle Fuller
Rochelle Fuller


Erica Brown
Erica Brown

Financial Secretary

Bonita Harvey
Bonita Harvey

Nominating Committee Chair

Connie Barnes
Connie Barnes

Audit Chair


- Custodian of Properties, Cornell Bailey
- Sergeant-At-Arms, Lisa Lowery

2016-2017 Committee Chairs

- Adopt-A-Highway, Tonja Gofoe-Moyer
- Audit, Connie Barnes
- Cotillion and Beautillion Scholarship Ball
- Delta G.E.M.S, DeWanda Gichemi
- Dr. Betty Shabazz Delta Academy, Yetunde Rotimi
- Delta Round Up, Nikki Smith-Banks
- Elections, Vacant until May 2018
- Finance/Budget, Rochelle Fuller
- Hospitality, MaryAnn Harris/Pamela Hamilton-Hull
- Membership Services, Nikki Smith-Banks
- Nominating Committee, Bonita Harvey
- Policies and Procedures, Francesca Ferguson
- Program Planning and Development, Deborah Clanton
- Risk Management, Yetunde Rotimi
- Social Action, Brandy Lovelady-Mitchell
- Statewide Founders Day, Francesca Ferguson
- Technology, Angela Nelson